Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

HomeAbout Us


The mission of Silver Spring Village is to build and sustain a supportive network of neighbors helping neighbors remain in their own homes and be engaged in their community as they age.  

Service Area
Our Village service area is ZIP code 20910, encompassing Silver Spring's commercial core and the neighborhoods that surround it.  On a case-by-case basis, we also accept as Full Members people who live very close to 20910.  Associate Membership is available regardless of ZIP code.

Governance and Leadership
Silver Spring Village, Inc. was incorporated in Maryland as a non-profit charitable organization on June 29, 2012.  We adopted our bylaws, conflict of interest policy, and elected our first board of directors and officers in April 2013.  In September 2013, the Internal Revenue Service designated Silver Spring Village a charitable, tax-exempt [501(c)(3)] organization.  
Residents of various close-in Silver Spring neighborhoods serve on a volunteer basis on the board of directors and on the board's committees. Our Executive Director develops strategies and plans and, together with our Director of Volunteer Services and many volunteers, ensures their implementation. 


Debbie Billet-Roumel
Executive Director

Vanessa Ripps
Director of Volunteer Services

 Ana Carrion
Operations Manager

Officers and Board of Directors

Peggy Gervasi
Connie Raab
Vice President
Leslie Hansley

Our Board Directors, all long-time residents of Silver Spring, live throughout the neighborhoods of our service area, including:  
Forest Glen Park, North Hills of Sligo, Park Hills
Rock Creek Forest,  Rosemary Hills, Seven Oaks-Evanswood, Sligo Park Hills, 
The Blairs, 
Woodside, and Woodside Park.